W W # 82

                                          

Still ice on the lake, but soon it will be open water. So I remember last summer. Close to Midsummer there where two, three very warm weeks and as a whole the summer of 2009 was a good summer. Pictures I took standing out in the water to my chest. Water lily in our small "beach" area of the lake.


The water have a lot of iron in it, so it's got some red/brown colour. The area is a old mining district.


You can catch pike, perch and in August crayfish in the lake.



I hope this summer will be lovely and warm... we need a good summer after a long winter.


More watery entries here,

Erik

Kommentarer:

1 Hootin' Anni:

So, so pretty...all the photos Erik.

[my son is named Erik, with a "K" also!!!]



Here is <a href="http://hootin--anni.blogspot.com/2010/04/mouseover-caption.html">my Watery Photo</a>, hope to see you stop by to view. It's always great to have you visiting.

2 Daniela:

Vackert, det påminner om Fårsjön i Nora, underbart :)

3 Christina, Sweden:

great, and after a good winter there will be a nice warm summer, Im confidence in that. and, I do prefer a cold winter with snow than a cold, watery wet and dark one



Christina

Kommentera här: